Skip to main content

I-Corps at NIH

Funding Opportunity Announcement PAR-22-073

New notice for 2023 Cohorts: NOT-CA-22-116

FY2023 I-Corps at NIH Webinar Recording [Watch Here]

 

You’ve Created the Technology. Put It to Work with I-Corps.

I-Corps at NIH is an entrepreneurship training program specifically designed for companies that received Small Business Innovation Research or Small Business Technology Transfer funding from NIH and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). During this 8-week, hands-on program, you’ll learn how to focus your business plan and get the tools to bring your treatment to the patients who need it most.

I-Corps Program Benefits

  • Get funding up to $55,000 to cover program costs.
  • Receive training from biotech sector experts.
  • Expand your professional network.
  • Build the confidence and skills to create a comprehensive business model.
  • Gain years of entrepreneurial skills in only weeks.

Questions about the program should be directed to the agency contact at your awarding NIH/CDC institute or to one of the contacts in the table below. 

I-Corps Contact Information

Organization Name & Contact

National Cancer Institute

Saroj Regmi 
saroj.regmi@nih.gov

National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences

Lili Portilla 
lili.portilla@nih.gov

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health

Merav Sabri
merav.sabri@nih.gov

National Center for Emerging and Zoonotic Infectious Diseases (CDC)

Christine Morrison
cjm3@cdc.gov

National Eye Institute

Paek Lee
paek.lee@nih.gov

National Heart Lung and Blood Institute

Stephanie M. Davis
NHLBI_SBIR@mail.nih.gov

National Human Genomic Research Institute

Hedi Sofia 
heidi.sofia@nih.gov

National Institute on Aging

NIA Small Business Programs
niasmallbusiness@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism

Megan Ryan 
mryan1@nih.gov

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Natalia Kruchinin
kruchininn@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases

Xibin Wang 
wangx1@mail.nih.gov

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development

Clara Cheng
clara.cheng@nih.gov

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders

Roger L. Miller
millerr@nidcd.nih.gov

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research

Orlando Lopez
orlando.lopez@nih.gov

National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases

Daniel Gossett
daniel.gossett@nih.gov

National Institute on Drug Abuse

Elena Koustova
koustovae@nida.nih.gov

National Institute of Environmental Health Science

Daniel Shaughnessy
shaughn1@niehs.nih.gov

National Institute of General Medical Sciences

Dmitriy Krepkiy 
krepkiyd@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Mental Health

Paige Anderson 
paige.anderson@nih.gov

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities

Rick Berzon 
rick.berzon@nih.gov

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities

Nathaniel Stinson, Jr.
stinsonn@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities

Michael H. Sayre 
sayrem@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Nursing Research

Kristopher Bough
kristopher.bough@nih.gov

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (CDC)

Steve Dearwent 
sed7@cdc.gov

Office of Research Infrastructure Programs

Miguel Contreras
contre1@mail.nih.gov

  • Updated:

If you would like to reproduce some or all of this content, see Reuse of NCI Information for guidance about copyright and permissions. In the case of permitted digital reproduction, please credit the National Cancer Institute as the source and link to the original NCI product using the original product's title; e.g., “I-Corps at NIH was originally published by the National Cancer Institute.”