SBIR Banner

You are here

Contact Us

National Cancer Institute SBIR and STTR Programs

All general/media inquiries: ncisbir@mail.nih.gov

9609 Medical Center Drive 
Bethesda, MD 20892-9706 (Postal Address)
Rockville, MD 20850 (Physical Address)
Phone: 240-276-5300
 
Find us on Google Maps.
 

Leadership

Michael Weingarten
Michael Weingarten, MA
Director
Email: weingartenm@mail.nih.gov
 
Andrew Kurtz
Andrew Kurtz, PhD
Program Director & Team Leader
Email: kurtza@mail.nih.gov
Biologics, Small Molecules, Nanotherapeutics, and Molecular Diagnostics
 
Greg Evans
Greg Evans, PhD
Program Director & Team Leader
Email: evansgl@mail.nih.gov
Cancer Biology, E-Health, and Epidemiology
 

Program Directors

Jonathan Franca-Koh
Jonathan Franca-Koh PhD, MBA
Program Director
Email: jonathan.franca-koh@nih.gov
Cancer Biology, Biologics, Small Molecules, and Cell Based Therapies
 
Xing-Jian Lou
Xing-Jian Lou, PhD
Program Director
Email: loux@mail.nih.gov
In-Vitro Diagnostics, Theranostics, Early-stage Drug Development,  Bioinformatics, and Investor Initiatives
 
Deepa Narayanan
Deepa Narayanan, MS, CCDM
Program Director
Email: narayanand@mail.nih.gov
Cancer Imaging, Radiation Therapy, Clinical Trials, and Investor Initiatives
 
Amir Rahbar
Amir Rahbar, PhD, MBA
Program Director
Email: rahbaram@mail.nih.gov
In-Vitro Diagnostics, Biologics, Therapeutics, and Proteomics
 
Patricia Weber
Patricia Weber, DrPH
Program Director
Email: weberpa@mail.nih.gov
Digital Health, Therapeutics, and Biologics
 
 
Ming Zhao
Ming Zhao, PhD
Program Director
Email: zhaoming3@mail.nih.gov
Cancer Diagnostics & Therapeutics, Cancer Control & Prevention, Molecular Imaging, Bioinformatics, and Stem Cells
 
Christie Canaria
Christie Canaria, PhD
Program Director
Email: christie.canaria@nih.gov
Cancer/Biological Imaging, Research Tools, Devices, Scientific Communications, and Special Initiatives
 
Kory Hallett
Kory Hallett, PhD
Program Director
Email: kory.hallett@nih.gov
Monoclonal Antibodies, Immunotherapy, Biologics, and Program Analysis
 
Ashim Subedee
Ashim Subedee, PhD
Program Director
Email: ashim.subedee@nih.gov
Cancer Therapeutics, Diagnostics, Digital Health, Cancer Prevention and Control, Therepeutic Devices, and Investor Initiatives
 
 
Monique Pond
Monique Pond, PhD
Program Director
Email: monique.pond@nih.gov
Biologics, Small Molecules, Therapeutic Devices, Digital Health, Regulatory Resources
 
 

Program Staff

Tamar Boghosian
Tamar Boghosian
Program Analyst
Email: tamar.boghosian@nih.gov
Portfolio Analysis, Budget Tracking
 
Julienne Willis
Julienne Willis
Program Specialist
Email: willisj@mail.nih.gov
 
 
Lisa Yeom
Lisa Yeom, MA
Communications Specialist
Email: lisa.yeom@nih.gov
External Communications, Traditional and Digital Media, Success Stories, and SBIR Events
 
Kehui Zhang
Kehui Zhang
Program Analyst
Email: kehui.zhang@nih.gov
 
 
Brittany Connors
Brittany Connors
Investor Relations Coordinator
Email: brittany.connors@nih.gov
 
 
Bryce Geiling
Bryce Geiling
Marketing Coordinator
Email: bryce.geiling@nih.gov  
 
Patricia Swayne
Patricia Swayne
Innovation Coordinator
Email: patricia.swayne@nih.gov  
 

 

Updated: October 31, 2019