SBIR Banner

You are here

Contact Us

National Cancer Institute SBIR and STTR Programs

9609 Medical Center Drive 
Bethesda, MD 20892-9706 (Postal Address)
Rockville, MD 20850 (Physical Address)
Phone: 240-276-5300
 
Find us on Google Maps.
 

Leadership

Michael Weingarten, MA
Director
Email: weingartenm@mail.nih.gov
 
Andrew Kurtz, PhD
Program Director & Team Leader
Email: kurtza@mail.nih.gov
Biologics, Small Molecules, Nanotherapeutics and Molecular Diagnostics
 
Greg Evans, PhD
Program Director & Team Leader
Email: evansgl@mail.nih.gov
Cancer Biology, E-Health and Epidemiology
 

Program Directors

Jonathan Franca-Koh PhD, MBA
Program Director
Email: jonathan.franca-koh@nih.gov
Cancer Biology, Biologics, Small Molecules, Cell Based Therapies
 
Todd Haim, PhD
Program Director
Email: haimte@mail.nih.gov
Small Molecules, Biologics, Immunotherapeutics, Theranostics, Cancer Prevention, and SBIR Investor Forum
 
Xing-Jian Lou, PhD
Program Director
Email: loux@mail.nih.gov
In-Vitro Diagnostics, Theranostics, Early-stage Drug Development and Bioinformatics
 
Deepa Narayanan, MS, CCDM
Program Director
Email: narayanand@mail.nih.gov
Cancer Imaging, Radiation Therapy, Clinical Trials and SBIR Investor Forum
 
Amir Rahbar, PhD, MBA
Program Director
Email: rahbaram@mail.nih.gov
In-Vitro Diagnostics, Biologics, Therapeutics and Proteomics
 
Patricia Weber, DrPH
Program Director
Email: weberpa@mail.nih.gov
Digital Health, Therapeutics, Biologics, and SBIR Investor Forum
 
 
Ming Zhao, PhD
Program Director
Email: zhaoming3@mail.nih.gov
Cancer Diagnostics & Therapeutics, Cancer Control & Prevention, Molecular Imaging, Bioinformatics and Stem Cells
 

Program Staff

Tamar Boghosian
Program Analyst
Email: tamar.boghosian@nih.gov
Portfolio Analysis, Budget Tracking
 
Christie Canaria, PhD
Program Manager
Email: christie.canaria@nih.gov
Cancer/Biological Imaging, Research Tools, Devices, Scientific Communications and Special Initiatives
 
Kory Hallett, PhD
Program Manager
Email: kory.hallett@nih.gov
Monoclonal antibodies, Immunotherapy, Biologics, and Program Analysis
 
Julienne Willis
Program Specialist
Email: willisj@mail.nih.gov
 
 
Lisa Yeom, MA
Communications Specialist
Email: lisa.yeom@nih.gov
External Communications, Traditional and Digital Media, Success Stories, and SBIR Events
 

 

Updated: August 31, 2016